image

TaTa's and HaHa's--A Comedy Fundraiser For Breast Cancer Awareness Month

by One Mike Detroit

calendar

Thursday, October 19, 2023

08:00PM - Thursday, October 19, 2023 10:00PM

location

1331 Broadway Street • 1331 Broadway St • Detroit • MI

Summary

Most, if not all of us have been touched by Breast Cancer, be it our personal diagnosis, or that of one we love and care for, breast cancer effects millions of men and women each year.

Did you know the mortality rate of African America women is greater, and the 5 year survival rate is lower than other ethnicities, for every stage of diagnosis and every breast cancer subtype?

Although, breast cancer is not funny, humor can heal and we have assembled some amazing comedians to bring laughter and support to those in the breast cancer community.

Join Detroit's own, Shanie D, Melanie Hearns and host Toi Too Tall for a night of hope and humor.

When & Where

calendar

Thursday, October 19, 2023

08:00PM - 10:00PM

location

1331 Broadway Street • 1331 Broadway St • Detroit

Get Tickets

Buy now

Share

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Categories

More events in this area

Good vibes and Good times

Saturday, April 20, 2024

09:00PM - 01:00AM

18518 Joy Rd • Detroit

Veni Vidi Vici

Sunday, March 24, 2024

07:00PM - 11:00PM

Garden Theater • Detroit

A Mic And A Martini--Live Taping

Wednesday, May 08, 2024

07:00PM - 10:00PM

One Mike Detroit • Detroit

We Them Ones After Party

Saturday, March 09, 2024

11:00PM - 02:00AM

1331 Broadway St • Detroit

She Get It From Her Mama--Comedy Show & Buffet

Saturday, May 11, 2024

08:00PM - 10:00PM

1331 Broadway St • Detroit

US. - a conversation with entrepreneurs

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

06:00PM - 08:00PM

The District Detroit Opportunity Center • Detroit

Taste Sundays ~ Brunch & Day Party

Sunday, March 24, 2024

12:00PM - 06:00PM

7512 W McNichols Rd • Detroit

Music & Wine w/Andre Terrell

Wednesday, March 06, 2024

06:00PM - 10:00PM

Brix Wine & Charcuterie • Detroit

Taste Sundays ~ St. Patty’s Brunch & Day Party

Sunday, March 17, 2024

12:00PM - 12:00AM

7512 W McNichols Rd • Detroit

Taste Sundays ~ Brunch & Day Party

Sunday, March 31, 2024

12:00PM - 06:00PM

7512 W McNichols Rd • Detroit

The Pajama Jam

Saturday, April 06, 2024

08:00PM - 12:00AM

4699 16th St • Detroit

Hypnotizing Comedy w/ David Anthony

Saturday, March 16, 2024

08:00PM - 11:00PM

1331 Broadway St • Detroit

Taste Sundays ~ Brunch & Day Party

Sunday, March 10, 2024

12:00PM - 06:00PM

7512 W McNichols Rd • Detroit

Tiny Theater Group Presents TJ Hemphill's "Love Won't Let Me Wait" April 12 & 13, 2024

Friday, April 12, 2024

06:00PM - 08:00PM

Garden Theater • Detroit